cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does CubeMX code generator has some problems in I2C or not?

hamid
Associate
Posted on February 19, 2015 at 10:31

I'm a beginner in stm32Fx. I'm using Keil IDE and cubeMX code generator.

I've used I2C1 and I2C3 in my board with stm32f407 microcontroller and used cubeMX for generating initial codes. I've tried to use I2C3 and it didn't work but I2C1 worked correctly.

I've tested cubeMX code generator in my stmf429 discovery board and the same issue. I2C1 worked and I2C3 didn't work.

I have found a website that has very good libraries with drivers but not as complete as stm's, in that libraries all I2Cs work properly.

Does CubeMX code generator has some problems in I2C or not?

Thank you

Best regaurds

#auto-corrected-dyslexia #cubemx #i2c-stm32f4
11 REPLIES 11
Amel NASRI
ST Employee
Posted on February 19, 2015 at 13:32

Hi Hamid,

Please explain how exactly I2C3 doesn't work? Is there any error flag set?

-Mayla-

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

montagnanigiovanni
Associate II
Posted on February 20, 2015 at 14:29

hi, i'm experiencing the same problem. i2c3 simply doesn't provide signals on the output pins. they are simply pulled up and stay still.

i need those pin working soon.

any help would be very appreciated

thank you

Posted on February 20, 2015 at 18:29

Review the pin, perishable and clock configurations of the ''generated'' code. The search space here is relatively contained.

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
Posted on February 20, 2015 at 20:54

Review the pin, perishable and clock configurations of the ''generated'' code. The search space here is relatively contained.

What did I do there, I think Chrome auto-corrected on me, should of course be peripherals.