Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UART Receive

Nandy K
Associate II
Posted on October 03, 2015 at 10:31

Hi

I am using STM32F746NG - MCU. 

I am using UART communication in DMA mode.

I would like to know how I can receive a data and store it in a buffer ?

I would like to see the data I am receiving.

I am very new to this programming and I need all your guidance.. 🙂

#chalk-and-cheese
9 REPLIES 9
LMI2
Lead
Posted on October 03, 2015 at 13:53

Do you know about Arduino boards and libraries. With them it is easy and quick to start using processors. Arduino forum is good place to ask questions like yours.

https://www.arduino.cc/

Posted on October 03, 2015 at 18:56

He's using a Cortex-M7, I think that's in a whole other universe compared to Arduino

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
LMI2
Lead
Posted on October 04, 2015 at 18:03

Sure, but in the Arduino forum, his and others like him, questions are answered.

No one has answered here.

Posted: Saturday, October 03, 2015 6:56 PM

Subject: UART Receive

He's using a Cortex-M7, I think that's in a whole other universe compared to Arduino

Nandy K
Associate II
Posted on October 05, 2015 at 08:45

I totally agree with clive but I also posted in aurdino forum still no response.

anyways thanks mich for the suggestion.

Just one question, why there is no reply here ? is it a stupid question or what?

Posted on October 05, 2015 at 15:03

Just one question, why there is no reply here ? is it a stupid question or what?

It's indicative of the number of STM32F7 users here willing to offer support.

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
robert239955_st
Associate II
Posted on October 06, 2015 at 14:49

As well as the STM32F7 using the HAL library which this forum seems to be opposed to.

The UART RX functions in the HAL are written to accommodate known length strings,