cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32L051: clear PWM output on COMP2 trigger.

bart2
Associate II
Posted on August 26, 2015 at 17:32

I am quite new to STM32 and try to do my second application using an STM32L051K8T6 where I need a PWM signal that is aborted when current rises above a treshold. It didn't take me too long to get this working on the STM32F0DISCOVERY board (software development/proof of concept when the final hardware wasn't ready yet), but somehow I can't get it to work on the L

The toolchain I use is Keil uVision5 (STM Cortex M0/M0+ license), initial setup code is generated with STM32CubeMX, and I am debugging the target board through the STM32F0Discovery builtin STLink v2 interface. Little more information about the application: - I currently have all the buses and core running from the MSI oscillator at 4.194MHz. -COMP2 uses 1/4 internal VREF on the INM input and the voltage on PA3 on the INP input and is used in Fast mode. - TIM2 is used as the PWM generator in PWM mode 1 using an up counter with output inverted. Channel1 is used as PWM output exiting the chip at PA5 - When the signal on PA3 rises above 1/4 internal VREF the PWM cycle should be aborted, exacly like described in document RM0377 (STM32L0x1 reference manual) section 3.11 Results so far: - COMP2 is working; I can see bit 30 of COMP2_CSR changing and I am getting interrupts. - PWM itself is working. Signal waveforms on the scope look as expected. - PWM cycle abort is NOT working. The code used to initialise TIM2 and COMP, as generated by STM32CubeMX:

htim2.Instance = TIM2;

htim2.Init.Prescaler = 41;

htim2.Init.CounterMode = TIM_COUNTERMODE_UP;

htim2.Init.Period = 9;

htim2.Init.ClockDivision = TIM_CLOCKDIVISION_DIV1;

HAL_TIM_Base_Init(&htim2);

sClockSourceConfig.ClockSource = TIM_CLOCKSOURCE_INTERNAL;

HAL_TIM_ConfigClockSource(&htim2, &sClockSourceConfig);

HAL_TIM_PWM_Init(&htim2);

sMasterConfig.MasterOutputTrigger = TIM_TRGO_RESET;