Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32L152 usb msc device with SD on SPI

Lo�c Bouilly
Associate II
Posted on September 15, 2017 at 10:34

Hi everyone,

I have a problem with USB MSC device on my stm32l152. 

I take example from 'STM32Cube_FW_L1_V1.8.0' of USB_Device - MSC_Standalone. In this example the sdcard use SDIO for connect is SD. So I have only change USB_Storage.c for use my SD card connected in SPI. 

So my change are mainly STORAGE_Read and STORAGE_Write. For the rest of Middleware nothing are change. 

But when a plug the USB to my PC (Windows 10). It recognize as 'Device USB Mass Storage' but windows say : 

- Insert Disk in lector

It not recognize my SDCARD. 

The logic analizer see the packet of transfert bulk but I thing that the Host doesn't ACK the transfert and then ask a reset. This repeat and repeat. The step are :

- SCSI_TEST_UNIT_READY

- SCSI_TEST_UNIT_READY

- SCSI_TEST_UNIT_READY

- SCSI_READ_CAPACITY10

- SCSI_READ_CAPACITY10

- SCSI_READ10

- Reset USB

So do you think it's problem with my change USB_Storage.c or something else ? 

Thanks a lot,

Lo�c

#windows10 #usb-msc-device #stm32l152 #sdcard-spi
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Lo�c Bouilly
Associate II
Posted on September 20, 2017 at 09:59

Update :

If you have the same trouble, I have change lot of things but still the same problem of ResetCallback after send the first block.

So I have take STM32Cube and make a new Project empty and the only different was :

void SystemClock_Config(void)
{
 RCC_OscInitStruct.HSICalibrationValue = 16;
}�?�?�?�?�?�?

I have put this variable HSICalibrationValue to 16 and fix my problem !

Loïc

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Lo�c Bouilly
Associate II
Posted on September 20, 2017 at 09:59

Update :

If you have the same trouble, I have change lot of things but still the same problem of ResetCallback after send the first block.