kalpeshpatil102
Associate III
Posted on December 18, 2016 at 08:27

hi,  i want read multiple ADC value .

for this i am using  

1)STM32f030f4p6tr core

2)STM32 cube mx 

3)keil u vision 5

in my project i want read 3 different sensor value using ADC. for this project i used DMA  but DMA used interrupt because of dma use interrupt my other interrupt get conflict. so i want read adc value but didn't want to use interrupt .or  any other method to read multi channel adc value .

please help me.

i am new in stm32. 

thank you

6 REPLIES 6
Seb
ST Employee
Posted on December 18, 2016 at 09:45

If available, use ADC injected channels in cyclic sampling mode. See the STM32 ADC Checklist in community tips and tricks 

Posted on December 18, 2016 at 09:59

thenk you Seb Marsanne. i didn't know about ADC injected channel?

Posted on December 19, 2016 at 11:29

I am afraid that the ADC inside STM32F030 doesn't have injected channels. The regular ADC channels share one data register ADC_DR. If you don't want to use interrupts you have to poll the EOC flag in ADC interrupt and status register ADC_ISR and read the data after each conversion manually. With DMA you could just set the address in memory, enable the memory incrementation and then DMA would transfer conversion data to the memory automatically. What kind of problem are you facing? There is a possibility to set the preemption priority for each interrupt in the NVIC so that the interrupt with higher priority can interrupt the lower priority one.  

Posted on December 25, 2016 at 09:08

thank you Jaroslav ,

in my project i want read ADC value of two different sensor , for sensing first i used DMA but in when i read ADC data like HAL_ADC_Start_DMA(&hadc,uint32_t*)adc_buffer,2); when i add this in my code where i want to read adc value when it execute this instruction after  than i can read ADC value  it continuous read value but other function of code affected with DMA.

for checking this problem i wrote smll code like