Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where can I find libraries???

alexou-girl99
Associate
Posted on November 23, 2016 at 16:48

Hi,

I am new with the ST microcontroller and I was looking for some basic libraries. I am using a STM32F373CC and I want to use the SPI, ADC and DAC on the microcontroller... I have used the STM32 cube software to generate a basic code who's initializing all the things I need to initialize to use the SPI and the ADC.

I just don't know where to start... I've tried to look just how to control an output (change the output for a high/low) and I havent found out how to do so yet...

I've been on the ST website and they have a section called : embedded software... but still, it doesnt look like its gonna be of any help to me.

http://www.st.com/content/st_com/en/products/microcontrollers/stm32-32-bit-arm-cortex-mcus/stm32f3-series/stm32f373/stm32f373cc.html

Thank you again for the help!

Alexia.

#stm32f373cc
3 REPLIES 3
slimen
Senior
Posted on November 23, 2016 at 17:55

Hello,

Welcome to the community.

I highly recommend to start with ''Getting started'' manuals which allow you to go step by step to install tools and start your project.

You can refer to your

http://www.st.com/resource/en/reference_manual/dm00041563.pdf

for more clarification about your product and configuration.

You should review the datasheet of used product to be able to identify the pins assignment (free/usable pins)

Regarding the way to start in order to develop your application, you have various choices:

You can review the examples available in the

http://www.st.com/content/st_com/en/products/embedded-software/mcus-embedded-software/stm32-embedded-software/stm32cube-embedded-software/stm32cubef3.html

package dedicated for the various STM32F3 boards. 

You may find many examples under STM32Cube_FW_F3_V1.6.0 and re-use sections available in the examples or get inspired from them.

I also recommend to use the