Associate II
Posted on January 13, 2005 at 10:36

need some help with cosmic compiler

4 REPLIES 4
egesuita
Associate II
Posted on January 06, 2005 at 16:15

Hi everybody,

I'm a beginner with the cosmic environment and I need some help for using cosmic C compiler.

I'm working with STlite09 and I'm not able to edit the right .lkf file for the linker.

In fact when I try to put some local variables inside functions in my source code this is

the error the linker reports:

C:\ENZO\ST7\C\triac>clnk -o triac.st7 triac.lkf

#error clnk triac.lkf:1 can't locate shared segment

triac.st7 is the file I obtained from the compiler after compiling my project sources.

this is the ''incriminated'' portion of the source code:

void main(void)

{

unsigned int t;

t = 14;

the linker error vanished when I remove the declaration of the variable t inside the main() function.

for reference I report my .lkf and .bat files I used (some comments are in italian):

see attachments

please could you tell me how to fix this bug?

(a new .bat a .lkf would be fine too...)

I would like also to test the new ST7MC1 8kflash mcu for motor control.

I would like to write some C source code for testing the brushless motor control peripheral.

please can someone send me a valid .bat and .lkf files for the Cosmic C compiler compatibles

with the memory map of the STMC1 ?

I read both manuals of the cosmic complier and linker but I was unable to write down a functioning .lkf file for the stlite I think I would have the same mistakes with the ST7MC1 so finally.....your help would be very appreciated! thank you so much!

Thank you very much for the time you spent on reading this post and of course thank you very much for your precious help.

regards

Enzo

Attachments :

triac.lkf : https://st--c.eu10.content.force.com/sfc/dist/version/download/?oid=00Db0000000YtG6&ids=0680X000006Hztr&d=%2Fa%2F0X0000000bVV%2FxSlQeQ3uxWEoKxTt87_VMAACeYQFRUgva_6HGqM3t4g&asPdf=false