Associate
Posted on February 17, 2009 at 13:21

STM3210B - PFSTICK Applications

2 REPLIES 2
scarsnik40
Associate
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 13:03

Hi,

I've had some programming experience in the past, mostly along the grounds of C and C++ types.

It is only recently that I've brought the STM3210B, mostly to play around with it's features, most of which, I've as yet to discover and understand. I've written a small maintenance program, of which that can be programmed by use of several push-buttons, using the evaluation board that came with the starter set, which plugs into the stick itself.

I forgot the name of it at the moment, but here's a link to show you what I'm on about:

http://www.rapidonline.com/Electronic-Components/Integrated-Circuits/ST-Microcontrollers/Hitex-starter-kit-for-STM32-microcontrollers/81343/kw/73-4516

The main part of my project is done as far as I know but, I searched through all of the libraries attached to the debugger for something along the lines of a Source or Header file to add an LCD to the system. I can't find anything remotely familiar to how to add an LCD.

There is an 80-pin feature on the evaluation board, with all the input/outputs needed for the LCD to work from, but that would be risky if not properly defined to the STM3210B - PFSTICK, would it not?

Is there another Evaluation board that I could plug this into? Library files to download? Or, even a specific way in which to apply this. I know that to set the pins directly without any form library file would most likely not do anything at all, or could it?

I'm really stuffed with this one, as there is no clue whatsoever as to how an LCD might be applied to my MCU.

Any help in this would be greatly appeciated 🙂

-Scarsnik40-

[ This message was edited by: scarsnik40 on 17-02-2009 16:45 ]

jj
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 13:03

Welcome - post is a tad ''vague'' and STM32 (as you will learn) demands ''specifics.''