Posted on May 09, 2009 at 03:58

C skeleton for stm32F10xx series?

16 REPLIES 16
rael
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 13:11

Hi All,

I'm new to the ARM and C

I've done a lot of assembler in the past on AVR, PIC, (and older), but not ventured into C yet.

What I'm looking for, is some C code set up to use some of the libraries, preferably v3.0.0 onwards, that has minimal application specific code, as I have a CNC PCB of my own design. I have the ''Flash Loader Demo'', and it sucessfully communicates with the STM32F103VBT6 I'm using.

I have the original STM Circle, with RIDE7 set up on a EEEBOX PC, but if possible, I'd like skeleton code without copious extraneous stuff.

Thanks, Graham.

rael
Associate II

I'm slowly figuring it out, it feels a bit like being in the deep end of the pool, but some stuff is becoming less murky. :o

However, ''stm32f10x_stdperiph_lib_v3.0.0.zip'' from STM seems to be in the middle of a transitional process, and I'm unsure as to how the CM3 directory relates to the templates directory within that zip file.

Unfortunately, I'm having to learn all this at once, rather than just as version changes.

Any hints gratefully recieved ! :D

relaxe
Associate II

Hi there!

I've taken those steps too.

First, use an exemple app from the library. The readme accompanying the demos are pretty straight forward.

To get around the library, the ''Firmware Library Reference'' document describe every function in the Lib. I keep it always open somewhere.

There is a file named stm32f10x_it.c wich contains the interrupt vectors, so any code inside one of these function will service the int.

As for skeleton code (template?), I would advise to use any example app not using DMA or interrupt, then delete any unneeded code.

-Relaxe

rael
Associate II

Hi relaxe,