abhinavbose87
Associate II
Posted on December 03, 2009 at 07:29

using the SPI INTERFACE in olimex stm32-p103 dev board

20 REPLIES 20
abhinavbose87
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 13:28

anyone tried to use SPI interface on stm32-p1o3 board from olimex?i am kind of new to the field and interested to know how to use the interface to connect the board to lcd display EA DOGM162. or anyone used the interface to do any other similar connection?

thank you

pranamesh
Associate II

there is an example from olimex itself (for their STM32-103STK board, which uses nokia LCD with SPI interface) that you can use. I did not find EA DOGM162 data sheet in the site

http://www.lcd-module.com/products/dog.html

. However their module EA DOGM132 module's command set for initializing and running the LCD is given and should be simple to use by changing the example of STM32-103STKmboard's LCD driver.

I cannot put the code here directly as I don't own it, but you can ask olimex for the sample application that comes with STM32-103STK dev board.

abhinavbose87
Associate II

the exact product id is EA DOGM162L-A.sorry if i typed it wrong

the data sheet is available at

http://nl.mouser.com/ProductDetail/ELECTRONIC-ASSEMBLY/EA-DOGM162L-A/?qs=s9z6UkyjM7oV4999Q8yEyQ%3d%3d

[ This message was edited by: abhinavbose87 on 03-11-2009 10:48 ]

pranamesh
Associate II

there are several examples for this LCD driver (ST7036 as in the data sheet) floating on the internet. Check out

http://github.com/halfbyte/lcddogmspi

http://embdev.net/topic/126291

just port the code using the spi example from ST for stm32xx.

abhinavbose87
Associate II

k i successfully soldered the display to the board now i have to bring it to life.so can u help me with how to write the data to the display ram?the data to be written is in the data sheet.

my next task would be to print hello world on the display

pranamesh
Associate II

Did you

:( go through the SPI example from ST library samples