m_kisacanin
Associate II
Posted on December 15, 2009 at 20:35

STM8S-Discovery - The Wish List

12 REPLIES 12
m_kisacanin
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 15:06

Thanks Giving is now behind us, still recovering from all the food, time to start working on my Christmas list.

As the part of my list has items related to STM8S-Discover, I thought it might be a good idea to post them here, hoping that others will contribute to it too.

I’m by no means an expert neither in MCU nor C, but like to get my hands dirty and keep my gray cells exercised. Have some knowledge and skills, time to time get some ideas, and learned to respect and appreciate support from places like this (discussion boards/forums).

As this place looks quite deserted now, my first wish is to

1) Get some traction for this board. Hopefully with sufficient interest to get Discovery it’s own “discussion place� separate from the generic STM8S threads

(Un)fortunately, it seams that some interesting exchanges are happening away from this place (just check some of posts on hackaday.com), and getting them all here would help us all keep an eye on new posts, and hopefully participate and contribute time to time.

My parents missed to teach me moderation, so, as I do with any other wish list, I’m not stopping at one wish, but moving to my wish number

2) Get some (plenty)

a. “user friendly� documentation posted to an existing repository (there are only three documents so far!).

b. Code examples. Code examples.

c. More Code examples.

It’s really NOT easy to get started with Discovery, and that should NOT be the case. Close to impossible is to get the basic information that will get you running, and even worst, to put your hands on (almost any) sample code.