Associate II
Posted on December 30, 2009 at 11:36

FSMC & SRAM wrong data

6 REPLIES 6
rudikoster
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 13:35

Hi,

I am using a STM3210E-EVAL board in combination with Keil and an Ulink2.

I am trying to use the FSMC in combination with the SRAM on the board.

I studied the SRAM example program from STM. Works perfect.

I will be using the SRAM as a data buffer. I read sample data from an ADC and store these values in the SRAM. This happens in an interrupt. In another interrupt I read data from the SRAM.

Interrupt are configured with different priority. I use the NVIC_SETPRIMASK(); and RESET when reading, so the writing cant interrupt the read process.

My problem is that I read wrong values from the SRAM! The memory of the SRAM you can see in Keil, here all data is correct! So reading from the SRAM goes wrong!

I have to read and write fast after each other, and I think here goes something wrong. Although i don't know what.

Down here is a piece of code that gives the same wrong data as my actual program.

Am I doing anything wrong or do I have to do anything between writes and reads?

FSMC setup code is the same as the example program.

Hope someone can point me in the right direction!

Code:

for (i=0; i<=1000;i++)

{

num_samples++;

FSMC_SRAM_WriteBuffer(&num_samples, adc_data_write_pointer + ch_write_offset, 2);

FSMC_SRAM_ReadBuffer(&lees, adc_data_write_pointer + ch_write_offset, 2);

if (num_samples != lees) /*to see what values are wrong*/

{

help0=num_samples;

help1=lees;

help2= adc_data_write_pointer;

help3= ch_write_offset;

help4++;

hulp5[help4] = help0;

}

if (num_samples == 0x200)

{

help0++; /* i put my breakpoint here */

}

ch_write_offset += 4;

if (ch_write_offset == 32)

{

ch_write_offset = 0;

adc_data_write_pointer += 32;

}

}

jj
Associate II

Hi - would like to help - may I ask for further clarification?

''The memory of the SRAM you can see in Keil, here all data is correct!''