Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STVD Problems under Windows 7!!!

hsynenko
Associate II
Posted on June 17, 2011 at 15:53

Hi,

I am a project engineer. I use ST7,STM8 as microcontroller in my projects. And i use COSMIC as a complier. And i use STVD and STVP.

I had not any problem while ? was using these programs under Win XP. But ? have a lot of problem related STVD and STVP( My O.S : Win7 Professional and Home Prem.)

1.    I loss menu bar when i open worksapce or when pass from normal mode to debug mode. And other sembols fail. And ? loss my worksapce...And similar problems.

2.    STVD is working  ver very very slowwww....Especially, at time pass from normal mode to debug mode...

3.    In debug mode, ? can not put breakpoint on valid line !!! I take a fail message!

4.    In debug mode; program counter drool.Therefore i can not follow my source code. Some valid lines are skiped by debugger.

Please help me... I need your comments and solves...

My projects stoped related this problem

TUNA

#stvd #cosmic #stvp #win-7 #menu-bar #crash
7 REPLIES 7
jdf25252
Associate II
Posted on June 17, 2011 at 19:10

We've seen issues with Win7-Pro too.  Our solution is to install the XP-Virtual machine which is available fro microsoft at no charge I believe.  Install STVD, STVP and COSMIC in the XP-Virtual machine.  Works well for us (So far).

jdf

robin2399
Associate II
Posted on April 10, 2012 at 13:44

I have exactly the same problems using Windows 7 Enterprise. Installing STVD on a virtual WinXP Machine doesn't work for me as the COSMIC compiler doesn't allow the Dongle license running in a virtual machine.

Reinstall doesn't fix the problem. Does anybody have a solution yet? Isn't there more people with this problem??

Stm32User
Associate II
Posted on April 17, 2012 at 00:40

My ST7 (DVP3) emulator won't work at all on Windows 7 and I have seen similar problems with STM8 dev on Win 7.

You will wait forever for a fix from ST.