cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't seem to build & launch anything (Atollic TrueSTUDIO lite)

davebell9
Associate II
Posted on October 19, 2010 at 21:40

Total noob at this, trying to (re-)build and launch the demo code on the Discovery board as a baseline.

I'm running under Windows XP, downloaded and installed 

Atollic TrueSTUDIO lite.

Discovery board is connected via USB cable, and happily runs its default program.

I succeeded in opening and (at least apparently) building the project, but what now?

When I select Run, I get ''Unable To Launch: The selection cannot be launched, and there are no recent launches.'' popup.

Is there a simple, clear, step-by-step beginner's guide to operating the tools?

Thanks!

Dave

11 REPLIES 11
Posted on October 21, 2010 at 00:11

I've tried to install 1.3.0 and 1.4.0, neither installed properly on my system, and the thing is huge and slow. I'm underwhelmed..

Download the 32KB demo/eval of Keil's uv4, it builds the VL demo with pretty much zero effort. Use debug to download and run as the ST-LINK driver is a bit buggy.

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
Posted on October 21, 2010 at 06:19

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
davebell9
Associate II
Posted on October 21, 2010 at 22:21

I'll give it a try. First time I looked at Keil, it didn't appear that their toolset supported the STM32 family.  Are the eval limitations significant?

Thanks,

Dave

Posted on October 21, 2010 at 22:43

I'll give it a try. First time I looked at Keil, it didn't appear that their toolset supported the STM32 family.  Are the eval limitations significant?