cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F103 series bootloader PC software.

avinash_elec
Associate III
Posted on July 01, 2011 at 06:00

Hello All,

I am new to STM32F103 MCUs. I know it can boot from system area containing a factory programmer ST bootloader that uses USART1 interface. So I thought there must be a ISP utility from ST can (like the Flash Magic for NXP). I tried lots of Googling but cannot find one.

So can any one point me such an utility that can program and read a STM32F103VET6 MCU over UART1?

Thanks in advance.

(I found STVP - ST Visual Programmer but I think it does NOT support STM32 ISP)

#programming #isp #tool #bootloader #stm32f103
14 REPLIES 14
Posted on July 01, 2011 at 06:24

Try Googling ''STM32 Flash Loader''

http://www.st.com/stonline/products/literature/um/13916.pdf

Pick any STM32F1xx part, Select ''Design Support'' tab, scroll to ''SW DEMOS''

http://www.st.com/internet/mcu/product/216821.jsp

http://www.st.com/internet/com/SOFTWARE_RESOURCES/SW_COMPONENT/SW_DEMO/um0462.zip

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
avinash_elec
Associate III
Posted on July 01, 2011 at 10:07

@clive1

Thanks a lot !

avinash_elec
Associate III
Posted on July 02, 2011 at 05:04

Hello,

I download the software but it says

''Unrecognized Device ... Please, reset your device then try again ''

I have gone through the detail of the bootloader to find out that the host sends a 0x7F at the beginning so that stm32 can autobaud. After that the stm32 returns and ACK (ascii y)

I tried the same sequence manually from RealTerm and got the ACK properly. That means connections are OK.

So what could be the problem ?

p_hedlund
Associate
Posted on July 02, 2011 at 16:47

Greetings,