Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F4 Generic USB Advice

oli2
Associate II
Posted on December 12, 2011 at 09:09

Hi all,

I'm completely new to ARM and ST, having mainly used Microchips offering previously. Thinking it was time to branch out a bit and liking the look of the new ST stuff, I grabbed the new F4 Discovery board a few days ago.  

Anyway, I have got a few examples up and running and am beginning to find my way around the documentation and chip. 

The project I am planning to use the F4 in would require a generic USB OTG interface, so I am looking for any good examples/documentation for this.

For example, with the PIC32 I used the Generic MCHPUSB, LibUSB and WinUSB drivers, so something along these lines which doesn't require writing a new driver would be useful.

I read that there is an ST driver available in

http://www.st.com/internet/com/CORPORATE_RESOURCES/COMPANY/DIVISIONAL_PRESENTATION/Nuremberg_Workshop_USB.pdf

(page 72) which is also used for DFU. Since our project would require DFU this would fit well, but it doesn't actually mention the name of the driver in the document and I cannot find anything about it on ST's website.  

Could anyone point me in the right direction please? Any help would be much appreciated. Example firmware (I'm using Atolic for now) or documentation, relevant links from St's site, etc. I've not got to know my way around any of this yet so am probably missing plenty.

Thanks.

#usb-stm32f4
8 REPLIES 8
maheshkuruganti
Associate
Posted on December 17, 2011 at 04:45

The driver is available in the firmware package. It in the Peripheral Drivers section. All the USB Drivers are available there. Good Luck

oli2
Associate II
Posted on January 11, 2012 at 14:43

Thanks for the reply.