Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPI and ST7565

sav gas
Associate II
Posted on May 13, 2017 at 08:58

Hi to all,

I'm new to stm32. I start working with 'NUCLEO-F030R8' and i wish to control a display 128x64 monocromatic via SPI.

To do thisI started using STM32CubeMX to configure GPIO and SPI, but SPI doesn't works.

Someone can help me to correct my mistakes?

Thanks,

Gas

6 REPLIES 6
Imen.D
ST Employee
Posted on May 13, 2017 at 17:45

Hi ,

You may refer to the SPI examples within

http://www.st.com/content/st_com/en/products/embedded-software/mcus-embedded-software/stm32-embedded-software/stm32cube-embedded-software/stm32cubef0.html

, this help you on your application

STM32Cube_FW_F0_V1.8.0\Projects\STM32F030R8-Nucleo\Examples\SPI

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen
sav gas
Associate II
Posted on May 16, 2017 at 11:11

Hi Imen,

thank you for you help. Now it's works. It's remains the question: why the spi clock doesn't works if it's configured with STM32CubeMX?

Best Regards

Gas

sav gas
Associate II
Posted on May 16, 2017 at 13:07

Hi,

I'd installed the new version, I'd created a new project, but I don't understand why that it's not creates a file .uvprojx to use with ide keil uvision.

Thanks,

Gas

Posted on May 16, 2017 at 11:19

Hi,

Could you please precise which CubeMX version are you using?

If you are using an old version, I recommend you to use the latest one : 

http://www.st.com/content/st_com/en/products/development-tools/software-development-tools/stm32-software-development-tools/stm32-configurators-and-code-generators/stm32cubemx.html

Thanks

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen
Imen.D
ST Employee
Posted on May 16, 2017 at 14:07

Hi,