Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F103 USB Virtual COM problem

pkumar1883
Associate II
Posted on October 25, 2013 at 16:13

Hi,

I am using olimex kit of  STM32F103RBT6 microcontroller. I am new in USB virtual COM programming.

I am using STM32_USB-FS-Device_Lib_V3.3.0 with Keil MDK-ARM 5.0 IDE.

I opened the precompiled Virtual Com port project from library folder. In DEBUG tool I have selected STM3210b-eval and Rebuilt all files. I flashed the HEX file in my microcontroller.

Then connected the kit USB port with PC. But nothing happening in device manager on PC side.

So please suggest me why this in not working. 

#lmgtfy #metoo-maybe
13 REPLIES 13
Posted on October 25, 2013 at 17:27

So please suggest me why this in not working.

Perhaps you need to port the code to your board, doesn't the example have pin dependencies, and LCD support that will need to be addressed?

Have you tried using the debugger, and seeing if the device is responsive, or what it might be doing?
Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
pkumar1883
Associate II
Posted on October 26, 2013 at 08:03

Posted on October 26, 2013 at 12:48

You should top post responses so they aren't hidden.

I think you are right. Actually I could not get STM32F10B-EVAL board schematic from ST site. So can send me some link from where I can download this. In this way I can compare this schematic with my board schematic(OLIMAX STM32F103RBT6 schematic). So by this I can make the required changes in code as per the hardware requirement.

http://www.icbase.com/File/PDF/STM/STM30870802.pdf

Most of the specific detail is encapsulated in the source/includes, like pin/peripheral associations
Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
pkumar1883
Associate II
Posted on October 26, 2013 at 14:08

vitabreviss
Associate II