Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interrupts are not getting called in uSDcard project using ARM DS-5

sunilpatil423
Associate II
Posted on April 16, 2012 at 12:47

Hi all,

I am new to working with STM324 microcontrollers. I was running a uSDcard project on STM324 board using Atollic and I did that successfully.

Since we have licensed version of ARM DS-5 I was migrating uSDcard project from Atollic to DS-5. I was able to that to certain extent. ARM DS-5 application is loaded in to RAM(unlike Atollic where application uses flash). I have modified scatter file accordingly.

I used CMSIS drivers and utilities. I succefully ran small projects like LED lighting and LCD display. But for uSDcard project SDcard ISR were not being called. Just to cross check I tried toggling LEDs based on SysTick_Handler. That is also not working.

I verified that the handler is installed by dumping the memory at 0x0000003C and that address does point to the SysTick_Handler. Disassembling SysTick_Handler shows a branch to the function call which I have written in SysTick_Handler, so I think the vector table is properly loaded and contains valid calls.

Can anybody help me to fix this? Thank you in advance.

9 REPLIES 9
Posted on April 16, 2012 at 16:07

If the handlers are correctly in place, then consider whether you have initialized things correctly. Remember the SysTick is a ''System Handler'' and not an ''Interrupt'', and as such is not handled by the NVIC. The FW library, at least most I'm familiar with, treat the configuration and priority settings differently than an interrupt.

I'd comment on the code, but I see none.

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
Posted on April 16, 2012 at 18:08