cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPI pins initialization STM32L-discovery

jurriaan
Associate II
Posted on October 08, 2012 at 16:06

It seems I can't correctly initialize the SPI pins on the STM32L-discovery board. I have very little experience with programming 32bit devices so I am probably missing something obvious. I hooked up my oscilloscope and the pins all go and stay high. My configuration code:

//Enable clock of the SPI module

RCC_APB2PeriphClockCmd(RCC_APB2Periph_SPI1, ENABLE);

/* Enable SCK, MOSI and MISO GPIO clocks */

RCC_AHBPeriphClockCmd(RCC_AHBPeriph_GPIOA, ENABLE);

GPIO_PinAFConfig(GPIOA, GPIO_PinSource5, GPIO_AF_SPI1);

GPIO_PinAFConfig(GPIOA, GPIO_PinSource12, GPIO_AF_SPI1);

GPIO_PinAFConfig(GPIOA, GPIO_PinSource11, GPIO_AF_SPI1);

GPIO_InitStructure.GPIO_Mode = GPIO_Mode_AF;

GPIO_InitStructure.GPIO_OType = GPIO_OType_PP;

GPIO_InitStructure.GPIO_PuPd  = GPIO_PuPd_DOWN;

GPIO_InitStructure.GPIO_Speed = GPIO_Speed_2MHz;

/* SPI SCK pin configuration */

GPIO_InitStructure.GPIO_Pin = GPIO_Pin_5;

GPIO_Init(GPIOA, &GPIO_InitStructure);

/* SPI  MOSI pin configuration */

GPIO_InitStructure.GPIO_Pin =  GPIO_Pin_12;

/* SPI MISO pin configuration */

GPIO_InitStructure.GPIO_Pin = GPIO_Pin_11;

// Configure the SPI module

SPI_InitTypeDef  SPI_InitStructure;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_Direction = SPI_Direction_2Lines_FullDuplex;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_Mode = SPI_Mode_Master;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_DataSize = SPI_DataSize_8b;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_CPOL = SPI_CPOL_High;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_CPHA = SPI_CPHA_2Edge;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_NSS = SPI_NSS_Soft;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_BaudRatePrescaler = SPI_BaudRatePrescaler_64;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_FirstBit = SPI_FirstBit_MSB;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_CRCPolynomial = 7;

SPI_Init(SPI1, &SPI_InitStructure);

SPI_Cmd(SPI1, ENABLE);           /* Enable the SPI  */

/* Configure the Priority Group to 1 bit */

NVIC_PriorityGroupConfig(NVIC_PriorityGroup_2);