Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F3Discovery Compass Demo

kyniek
Associate II
Posted on April 28, 2013 at 14:11

Hello

I'm a student and my problem is, that I have to do compass demo on my PC, in order to do magnetic effect test. I bought STM32F3Discovery, but i can't find anything. I have found on youtube this compass demo, but author did not write description how he managed to do that. Anyone can help me with that?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpi9BC5HdPs

#do-your-own-homework #stm32f3-discovery-compass-demo
9 REPLIES 9
Posted on April 28, 2013 at 20:46

The problem with using other peoples code for ones own homework is that you never figure out how to do the work.

You should perhaps look at the F3 demo code, and integrate in one of the USB VCP/HID examples in with the compass demo for the board.

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
kyniek
Associate II
Posted on May 06, 2013 at 13:29

Hello again

I've discovered Unico GUI, where I can use compass function with LSM303DLHC. My question is, will Discovery board be compatible with this software?

Andrew Neil
Chief II
Posted on May 07, 2013 at 12:11

It's your  project - that means it's your  job to find out (and/or figure out).

Have you studied the ''Unico GUI''documentation?

What did you learn?

What is your doubt?

http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html#homework

kyniek
Associate II
Posted on May 13, 2013 at 16:36

I'm a beginner in ARM's. That's why I'm asking and searching where I can 🙂 I'm very suprised, that for STEVAL boards, after pluging in USB port, there are Unico and iNemo which shows everything in a very simple way. Discovery board, from my beginning view, still hasn't gotten an easy and complete tools to visualize each parameters.

craig239955_stm1_st
Associate II
Posted on May 15, 2013 at 16:22

Did you ever find what you were looking for?