Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NUCLEO32+STM32L011K4+MXCUBE Debug Issues

antonio239955_stm1
Associate II
Posted on September 25, 2017 at 12:41

Hi guys!

I'm a completely newbie to the STM32 and to make some experiments I've bought a nucleo 32 board based on the STM32L011K4 microcontroller.

Then I've downloaded and installed the Atollic TRUEStudio, the STCubeMx and the STM32L0 libraries.

Then I've generated a simple project just to see the increment of a variable into the main loop.

The things I've done to generate the project are just the choice of the corresponding board and the setting of the TrueStudio as used toolchain.

Once made, compiled and downloaded the code I see that the debugger doesn't start at the first instruction of the main function but it jumps to the hal initialization where it gets lost.

Is there any other setting I need to do in the MXCube.

It is not enough to choose the board and the developement tool to get a simple working main loop?

I don't need to use any other peripheral.

Is there anybody willing to give me some advice.

Thank You very much

Antonio
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Imen.D
ST Employee
Posted on September 27, 2017 at 12:41

Hello

Pessina.Antonio

You may find firmware examples in the STM32CubeL0 package using the

STM32L011K4-Nucleo

that can help you in your project: STM32Cube_FW_L0_V1.0\Projects\STM32L011K4-Nucleo\Examples

All examples in the package integrate the IDEs: EWARM, MDK, SW4STM You can select the one suitable for you.

Otherwise, I recommend you to select the

http://www.st.com/content/st_com/en/products/development-tools/software-development-tools/stm32-software-development-tools/stm32-ides/sw4stmhtml

free toolchain as it isa free multi-OS software development environment based on Eclipse.