Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USB Audio Device with I2S microphone

island1985
Associate II
Posted on February 27, 2013 at 12:03

Hi

Is there a example project or somethin similar I can use as a foundation to use the stm32f4 discovery as a usb audio device? I want to stream the data of the on-board or an external mems microphone using the i2s (with dma) interface via usb to a host pc. I'm new to STM32 devices and all the specifics, although I already have good experiences with TI devices.

#i2s #usb
17 REPLIES 17
Posted on February 27, 2013 at 15:51

Have you waded through the fw examples for the DISCOVERY and EVAL boards? Not sure there something that does everything you want, but there are probably some usable parts in them.

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
island1985
Associate II
Posted on February 27, 2013 at 16:43

Thanks for your reply. Of course I found the ''Audio_playback_and_record'' example project but I guess there is not explained how to configure the eval board as an usb audio device. I know how to configure the usb descriptors but I need to know how to configure the stm32 usb device stack to get the data from the I2S (with DMA) to the host.

Posted on February 27, 2013 at 17:02

For USB audio

STM32_USB-Host-Device_Lib_V2.1.0\Project\USB_Device_Examples\AUDIO\src\stm324xg_usb_audio_codec.c
Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
island1985
Associate II
Posted on February 27, 2013 at 17:59

This sounds interesting but the st side is somewhat confusing. Where can I get this piece of software?

M0NKA
Senior
Posted on February 27, 2013 at 19:18

Hi,

Probably

http://www.qnktc.com/usb.php

is your best bet, together with the I2S driver provided by ST.

Regards, Chris

island1985
Associate II
Posted on February 27, 2013 at 19:38