cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPI2 Slave bit shift problem

ivano
Associate II
Posted on July 03, 2013 at 15:27

Dear all I hope you can solve m problem. I need to configure the SPI2 on STM32F100V8 on pin PB12-14 in slave mode because I have a master board that communicates to other spi slaves. The SPI has the Clock normally High and the data of the master changes on falling edge of the clock (so I think the slave stm32 should be setted as CPOL High and CPHA = second edge, rising)

Here some little hardware

Master CLK -> Slave STM32 CLK

Master MISO <- Slave STM32 MISO (unconnected from Master for debug purposes)

Master MOSI -> Slave STM32 MOSI

Master CS -> dedicated line to Slave STM32 NSS

In this project i need to use UART3 but is used in asyncronous mode so this excludes some silicon bugs described in the ''errata''

The gpio are congigured as AF_PP, the RCC is enabled for SPI2, and the SPI is initialized in this way:

static void SPI2_Init (void){

SPI_InitTypeDef SPI_InitStructure;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_Direction = SPI_Direction_2Lines_FullDuplex;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_Mode = SPI_Mode_Slave;   

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_DataSize = SPI_DataSize_8b;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_CPOL = SPI_CPOL_High;

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_CPHA = SPI_CPHA_2Edge;   

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_NSS = SPI_NSS_Hard;      

SPI_InitStructure.SPI_FirstBit = SPI_FirstBit_MSB;

SPI_Init(SPI2, &SPI_InitStructure);

SPI_Cmd(SPI2, ENABLE);

}

Here the task that is called in a while(1), no watchdog enabled no other tasks enabled for  the moment

void task_spi(vpoid){

static unsigned char state;

unsigned char read

case 0:

if(READ_CS_SPI2()==0){

while(SPI_I2S_GetFlagStatus(SPI2, SPI_I2S_FLAG_RXNE)==RESET);

read = SPI_I2S_ReceiveData(SPI2);

if(read==0x02){

state = read;

read = 0;

}

}

case 2:

while(SPI_I2S_GetFlagStatus(SPI2, SPI_I2S_FLAG_TXE)==RESET);

SPI_I2S_SendData(SPI2, 0xFF); 

TOGGLE_S4();

state = 99;

break;

case 99: