cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

stm32, adc, temperature and vbat

Posted on March 03, 2017 at 11:16

Hi. I'm a beginner with adc and internal voltage - temperature sensor.

I can't get the right values using HAL_ADC_GetValue. The program goes to freeze using the HAL_ADC_PollForConversion function. Can someone show me the right code to get the internal temperature value?

Regards.
6 REPLIES 6
Posted on March 03, 2017 at 23:01

I don't Cube, but surely there is a complete example for ADC readout in it?

Start from that, and if it works switch the input channel to the temperature sensor's one.

JW

T J
Lead
Posted on March 04, 2017 at 01:05

I use CubeMX to initialise all the ADC channels..

I use a 2 dimensional table to collate the results for oversampling.

16 rows of data and 15 channels of ADC's, the VBat VRef, Temp are the last three in the table...

when the row counter gets to 16, you can sum all the columns for 16bit ADC results...

to start it, before while(1);

HAL_ADC_Start_DMA (&hadc,(uint32_t *)ADC_DMABuffer,ADC_Channels);

the DMA Interrupt,

extern 'C' void HAL_ADC_ConvCpltCallback(ADC_HandleTypeDef* hadc){

if(! ADC_ChannelsCounter--){ ADC_ChannelsCounter = ADC_Channels ;
 HAL_ADC_CompleteCycle = true; // signal foreground to process // copy 15 results away now for (int i=0;i<ADC_Channels;i++){ //here add 2nd dimension to the array HAL_ADC_Channel_Buffer [ADC_RowCounter][i] = ADC_DMABuffer[i]; // AVEColumnSum += HAL_ADC_Channel_Buffer [Ave_ADC_RowCounter][Ave_ADC_ChannelCounter]; }
 ADC_RowCounter ++; // for next time through the loop if ( ADC_RowCounter == ADC_RowCount) ADC_RowCounter =0; }}�?�?�?�?�?�?�?�?
ADC_HandleTypeDef hadc;DMA_HandleTypeDef hdma_adc;
/* ADC init function */void MX_ADC_Init(void){ ADC_ChannelConfTypeDef sConfig;