cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

!? ''wavelet DSP transformation'' with ''STM32F4 Discovery board'' !?

salih kanber
Associate II
Posted on April 27, 2017 at 16:23

Hello Everyone !!

I should do a 'wavelet DSP transformation' with 'STM32F4 Discovery board'.. I need to detect partial discharge (PD)  sound signals on 220V 50Hz AC line sound..  

I am new to this topic and making a lot of research for this issue..  Is it possible that anybody help me or guide me about the Wavelet DSP libraries (If there are) and codes on STM32F4 Discovery board ?

!!!GOD Bless the ones that help me on this issue, a billion times !!!

Thank you.. 

#stm32f4-discovery #stm32f4 #dsp #sound #dwt #wavelet #analysis #sound-analysis #cwt
6 REPLIES 6
Lead
Posted on April 28, 2017 at 08:12

There is a DSP-Library for the STM32F4, here :

http://www.st.com/en/embedded-software/stsw-stm32065.html

This is a (slightly) adapted port of ARM's DSP Library. However, I think it does not cover wavelet transformations.

There are many resources related to wavelet transformation on the web, perhaps porting a PC-based of generic software/algorithm is more promising.

Posted on April 28, 2017 at 09:34

Dear Avatar, thank you for your helpful reply.

I am aware of the dsp libraries for STM32F4's and as you said they dont cover the wavelet transform. I cannot transfer the signals to a PC because I need to build a handheld device such as the 'ultratev plus'.

I am not sure if its possible to combine the functions to build the wavelet transform and analysis for Partial Discharge detection.. or else I must write down an original wavelet transform dsp function and I am not ready to do that  

Still searching for the resources but there is a quite less resources on STM32F4 & Wavelet analysis combined..

Any more opinions, resources, suggestions about this will be of great help for me !...

Best regards...

Salih

Posted on April 28, 2017 at 09:52