Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TFT Display using NUCLEO-F746ZG

Ray Mendoza
Associate II
Posted on May 31, 2017 at 18:23

Hello!

I am a beginner using the the NUCLEO-F746ZG to drive a 4.3' Newhaven TFT display that has a capacitive touch panel controller.

The parts are shown below:

https://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/stmicroelectronics/NUCLEO-F746ZG/497-16282-ND/5806779

https://www.digikey.com/products/en?keywords=NHD-4.3-480272EF-ATXL%23-CTP

I was wondering if there is an example test code to see if the connections I made between the display and the nucleo are correct? I made my connections based on pins that can use the LTDC interface as an alternate function.

More info: I wish to pull images from an SD card. Certain pictures will be displayed depending on where the the user presses on the screen.

Thank you for the help!

#tft-lcd #stm32f7 #stm32 #lcd #touch
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Posted on June 01, 2017 at 20:09

So then check out the schematics for the 746G-disco, and sort out what you have to do.

Should be fairly straight forward, unless the software is what is giving you headaches.

In that case, you can run a free trial with both Raisonance and Atollic, and if your barrier is

software, test the Atollic free system with their free 746G download, make a few changes

to get to the nucleo, and see what happens. If you do the schematic check, it should go

pretty easy. I moved the 746G download over to Raisonance, since I already had purchased

a Raisonance system which I had in operation, with serial I/O, analog inputs, and digital I/O.

That worked for me.

Dan

View solution in original post

25 REPLIES 25
Dan Mackie
Senior
Posted on June 01, 2017 at 13:25