cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Migrate from STMF4 to STM32F7 (configuration of memory mapping and bootloader)

elmzaiti youssef
Associate II
Posted on June 02, 2017 at 09:41

Hello ,

I'm a trainee and my project is to migrate from stmf4xx to stm32f7xx , so i was compile the all project using stmf7xx library  on keil uvison 5 ,and fix all error due to incompatibility of these two microcontroller , and fix error of bitbanding because a stm32f7xx don't support a bitbanding instructions , now we should modify a memory mapping and bootloader , please help , i don't now how i can do it . 

Regards 

Youssef

#migrate-from-stmf4-to-stm32f7(configuration-bootloader) #migrate-from-stmf4-to-stm32f7 #migrate-from-stmf4-to-stm32f7-(configuration-of-memory)
8 REPLIES 8
Imen.D
ST Employee
Posted on June 06, 2017 at 00:06

Hi

youssef.elmzaiti

Please refer to the following documents that can help you on your project migration:

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen
Posted on June 07, 2017 at 08:57

Hello Imen , 

We want to migrate our application to STM32F7xx ,the problem is we use a bitbanding to read / write the registre like GPIO ... in STMF4xx ,so in STM32F7xx there isn't a region of bitband ,so could you please suggest a solution with exemple , tutorial ...

Posted on June 07, 2017 at 11:37

Hi

youssef.elmzaiti

Your description here of the problem is not clear.

We need more details about what do you expect exactly as result.

What is the issue that you have and the problem you are facing

with

memory mapping.

You mayhave a look to these application notes that can help you:

Regards

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen
Posted on June 07, 2017 at 11:52

Hi Imen