cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I can not get atr by using of st's code

hasan bucak
Associate II
Posted on September 12, 2017 at 14:11

Hi, I am new to stm and I have STM32L053R8 - NUCLEO, I have to make a smartcard project with this.

I am using prepared code by given ST Firm and a smartcard. When I debug the code , it stucks.

the code of smartcard project is 

http://www.st.com/en/embedded-software/x-cube-smcard.html

I have been trying to get ATR for 1 mounth, but it stucks in code-1

I entered inside of atr_read and tried to find the problem, I think that the problem is about HAL_TIMEOUT.

is there anyone who can help me to solve this ?

I put here code that I believed the problem is linked with (code-2). 

Please help me

code-1

/* Read ATR - loop until it's read */

do

{

atr_size = sizeof(atr_buff);

}

while (HAL_OK != ATR_Read(&SCInterface, atr_buff, &atr_size)); // it does not get out of here

code-2 

if(SMARTCARD_WaitOnFlagUntilTimeout(hsc, SMARTCARD_FLAG_RXNE, RESET, Timeout) != HAL_OK) 

{

return HAL_TIMEOUT;

}

#smartcard #stm32l053r8-nucleo #stm32l053 #cube-mx
5 REPLIES 5
Posted on September 12, 2017 at 16:09

>>I have been trying to get ATR for 1 month, but it sticks in code-1

Perhaps look more critically about why this would fail or the card not respond. Look at what happens earlier, and perhaps use a different card.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
Posted on September 13, 2017 at 15:51

Actually, I looked into the whole codes but I couldn't find out the problem for certain. It stucks in 

SMARTCARD_WaitOnFlagUntilTimeout(hsc, SMARTCARD_FLAG_RXNE, RESET, Timeout) != HAL_OK

The project was utterly prepared by St Firms,as I shared the link of project above, and my knowledge of code is not enough to understand clearly. By the way, I tried 3 different cards but nothing changed.

Posted on September 13, 2017 at 16:38