Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with DSP(Fourier transform)

Ann Darkhanova
Associate II
Posted on November 26, 2017 at 06:27

Dear Community,

I'm new to programming and STM32 microconrollers, though, I have to perform FFT of 50Hz voltage.

Well, after defining my core by

ARM_MATH_CM7 in arm_math.h

, I get error messages like:

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_radix4_butterfly_f32 (referred from arm_rfft_fo).

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_radix4_butterfly_inverse_f32 (referred from arm_rfft_fo).

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_cfft_radix4_init_f32 (referred from arm_rfft_init_fo)

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_cfft_sR_q15_len128 (referred from arm_rfft_init_qo).

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_cfft_q15 (referred from arm_rfft_qo).

Fourier\Fourier.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol arm_cfft_q31 (referred from arm_rfft_qo).

Not enough information to list image symbols.

Not enough information to list load addresses in the image map.

Could you explain what is needed to be fixed?

I use CubeMX+Keil uVision+STM32F746NG.

Hope to hear from you soon, guys.

Ann.

Note: this post was migrated and contained many threaded conversations, some content may be missing.
17 REPLIES 17
Posted on November 26, 2017 at 17:14

Libraries\CMSIS\DSP_Lib\Source\TransformFunctions\arm_cfft_radix4_f32.c

Libraries\CMSIS\DSP_Lib\Source\TransformFunctions\arm_cfft_q15.c

Suggest you grep source to find functions which you are missing, then add source files to project when they are not within a library file.

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
Posted on November 27, 2017 at 15:42

Ok, thanks! I see your point. Going to try this.  If something is wrong, I'll be back.

Posted on November 27, 2017 at 15:45