cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interrupt handling with STM32F4xx_DSP_StdPeriph_Lib (EXTI0)

simo zz
Senior
Posted on October 30, 2017 at 13:38

Hello,

I am studying the STM32F4xx_DSP_StdPeriph_Lib and I am trying to understand how to handleEXTI0 interrupts using the STM32F4xx Discovery Board.

The firmware should execute the interrupt when the GPIOA0 is triggered (in this case with the User button) and sequentially toggle the GPIOD[12:15] pins.

The code I wrote is the following:

#include <stm32f4xx.h>
#include <stm32f4xx_rcc.h>
#include <stm32f4xx_gpio.h>
#include <stm32f4xx_exti.h>
uint8_t gpioDIndex;
// ISR
void EXTI0_IRQHandler(void)
{
if(EXTI_GetITStatus(EXTI_Line0))
{
EXTI_ClearITPendingBit(EXTI_Line0);
gpioDIndex++;
if(gpioDIndex > 3)
gpioDIndex = 0;
}
}
int main(void)
{
// GPIO, NVIC and EXTI declarations
GPIO_InitTypeDef GPIO_t;
NVIC_InitTypeDef NVIC_t;
EXTI_InitTypeDef EXTI_t;
// SYCFG and GPIOA GPIOD Clock enable
RCC_APB2PeriphClockCmd(RCC_APB2Periph_SYSCFG, ENABLE);
RCC_AHB1PeriphClockCmd(RCC_AHB1Periph_GPIOA | RCC_AHB1Periph_GPIOD, ENABLE);
// configure GPIOA0 as input
GPIO_t.GPIO_Pin = GPIO_Pin_0;
GPIO_t.GPIO_Mode = GPIO_Mode_IN;
//GPIO_t.GPIO_OType = GPIO_OType_PP;
GPIO_t.GPIO_Speed = GPIO_Speed_100MHz;
GPIO_t.GPIO_PuPd = GPIO_PuPd_NOPULL;
GPIO_Init(GPIOA, &GPIO_t);
// Configure GPIOD[12:15] as output
GPIO_t.GPIO_Pin = GPIO_Pin_12 | GPIO_Pin_13 | GPIO_Pin_14 | GPIO_Pin_15;
GPIO_t.GPIO_Mode = GPIO_Mode_OUT;
GPIO_t.GPIO_OType = GPIO_OType_PP;
GPIO_t.GPIO_Speed = GPIO_Speed_100MHz;
GPIO_t.GPIO_PuPd = GPIO_PuPd_NOPULL;
GPIO_Init(GPIOD, &GPIO_t);
// Configure external interrupt for PA0
SYSCFG_EXTILineConfig(EXTI_PortSourceGPIOA, EXTI_PinSource0);
EXTI_t.EXTI_Line = EXTI_Line0;
EXTI_t.EXTI_Mode = EXTI_Mode_Interrupt;
EXTI_t.EXTI_Trigger = EXTI_Trigger_Rising;
EXTI_t.EXTI_LineCmd = ENABLE;
EXTI_Init(&EXTI_t);
// enable EXTI0 interrupt for NVIC
NVIC_t.NVIC_IRQChannel = EXTI0_IRQn;