Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F407G-DISC1 : not listed in STM32CubeMX

First Last
Associate II
Posted on November 02, 2017 at 14:15

Hello,

I'm new to this exiting world of MCUs.

I tried many installs from scratch, did all the available updates I found, but I still can't see my 'STM32F407G-DISC1' in the list of boards in STM32CubeMX.

I find 2 'STM32F4DISCOVERY' with the only difference about the on-board ST-LINK version, one is 'V2', the other is 'V2-1'.

Can someone give me a hint on how to get my board listed in the tool, please ?

I also noticed that the boards listed are labeled 'MB997A' (top right of the picture), where mine is 'MB997D'.

many thanks for your support,

Cheers.

PS : I read through similar questions, but nothing gave me the solution to add this specific board to the list.

#stm32cubemx* #stm32f407g-disc1
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Posted on November 02, 2017 at 14:38

STM32F407G-DISC1 should be the name for the newer version of STM32F4DISCOVERY, where the STLinkV2 chip has been replaced for STLinkV2-A (not V2-1, there are

https://community.st.com/0D50X00009XkfqxSAB

). The PCB should be still the same; the last letter on sticker IMO just indicates the batch.

JW

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Posted on November 02, 2017 at 14:38

STM32F407G-DISC1 should be the name for the newer version of STM32F4DISCOVERY, where the STLinkV2 chip has been replaced for STLinkV2-A (not V2-1, there are

https://community.st.com/0D50X00009XkfqxSAB

). The PCB should be still the same; the last letter on sticker IMO just indicates the batch.

JW

First Last
Associate II
Posted on November 02, 2017 at 14:50

First of all, many thanks for your reply.

Is it better to start a project with a board, or simply the MCU ? As I can't find my exact board, should I preferably go with the STM32F407VGTx I can find in the MCU list ?

Cheers.

First Last
Associate II
Posted on November 02, 2017 at 15:28