cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to generate a signal combining a Sine wave and Hann Window?

Hailing SKY
Associate II
Posted on January 19, 2018 at 14:48

Dear All,

I would like to generate a 2 kHz �10 V Sine-wave with Hann window, as shown in the figure below. Do you have any ideal how to implement this function in STM32F4, and are there any additional circuits required for this? I am new to this field. Please let me know if you have any idea.

Best regards,

Hai

0690X00000609H2QAI.png

#sine-waveform #stm32 #hanning-window
8 REPLIES 8
Andrew Neil
Chief II
Posted on January 19, 2018 at 15:35

I am new to this (sic) field

Which field, exactly:

• Programming - in general?
  • Programming - microcontrollers?
  • DSP?
  • other?

Here's a free online DSP textbook: 

http://www.dspguide.com/

(also available in dead-tree form - for money).

Here's some learning & reference materials for 'C' programming: 

http://blog.antronics.co.uk/2011/08/08/so-youre-thinking-of-starting-with-c/

Posted on January 19, 2018 at 18:11

Do any of the parameters change?

Pattern buffer to DAC (DMA+TIM) to OPAMP?

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
Posted on January 19, 2018 at 18:17

I really wish people would fill out their profiles. If people have degrees in Art History, or 18th Century English Poetry it would be helpful to know

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
Posted on January 19, 2018 at 18:20

Thanks Clive. The frequency can be different in the application. It will be ideal if the frequency can be adjusted, e.g. from 50 kHz to 500 kHz. This generated signal will be used for actuation purposes. The amplitude is fixed.

Posted on January 19, 2018 at 18:32