cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FreeRTOS STM32F4 Question / Problem

Hz Lin
Associate II
Posted on December 23, 2017 at 21:40

I am a beginner in both STM32 and FreeRTOS. I tried writing a FreeRTOS program logging ADC reading through serial port. I have a DMA set-up to save ADC readings in an circular buffer array, and I also have a DMA set up for serial port. Meanwhile, I have another thread running to blink a LED through PWM using timer 12, and another defaultTask doing nothing. The board is STM32F446RE nucleo, and the initial code was generated using STM32Cube.

The part of code with modification is shown below:

/* StartDefaultTask function */

void StartDefaultTask(void const * argument)

{

/* USER CODE BEGIN StartDefaultTask */

/* Infinite loop */

osDelay(5);

for(;;)

{

osDelay(100);

}

/* USER CODE END StartDefaultTask */

}

/* StartTECContrlTask function */

void StartTECContrlTask(void const * argument)

{

/* USER CODE BEGIN StartTECContrlTask */

/* Infinite loop */

static float ratio_tmp=0;

for(;;)

{

ratio_tmp=(1.0+sinf(0.02*xTaskGetTickCount()))/2.0;

TEC_set_valuef(ratio_tmp,ratio_tmp);

osDelay(5);

}

/* USER CODE END StartTECContrlTask */

}

/* StartDataLogTask function */

void StartDataLogTask(void const * argument)

{

/* USER CODE BEGIN StartDataLogTask */

if(HAL_ADC_Start_DMA(&hadc1, (uint32_t*)&uhADC_results, ADC_DATA_N) != HAL_OK)

{

_Error_Handler(__FILE__, __LINE__);

}

/* Infinite loop */

for(;;)

{

uint16_t str_size=sprintf(print_buff, ''t %5d : %d %d \r\n'',xTaskGetTickCount(),uhADC_results[0],uhADC_results[1]);

//uint16_t str_size=strlen(print_buff);

//HAL_UART_Transmit(&huart2,print_buff,strlen(print_buff),1000);

while(HAL_UART_Transmit_DMA(&huart2,print_buff, str_size)!= HAL_OK){

osDelay(2);

}

osDelay(20);

//vTaskList(print_buff);

//HAL_UART_Transmit_DMA(&huart2,print_buff, 200);

//osDelay(30);

}

/* USER CODE END StartDataLogTask */

}