Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to read Current, Voltage & Power values from STPM32TR by using UART

Ramalingeswar Rao
Associate II
Posted on April 19, 2018 at 08:34

Hi Guys, 

I am new to this ST32, i want to read  values  of current, voltage & power values by using nrf board. there is any sample codes for sending commands to st32 and read from this st32 i need help.

Thanks in Advance.

12 REPLIES 12
Andrew Neil
Evangelist
Posted on April 19, 2018 at 09:40

I am new to this ST32

What is, 'ST32' ?

Do you mean ST

M

32 (the microcontroller family), or ST

PM

32 (power meter) ?

Have you looked at the documentation & other support resources on the 

ST

PM

product page:

http://www.st.com/en/data-converters/stpm32.html

Posted on April 19, 2018 at 10:03

Thanks for response Andrew.

Actually it is power meter only, in my project power meter is one of the application. My need is to read all these parameters(current, voltage & power) values by using uart communication & I am using nrf5 series microcontrollers for receiving data. I am asking for there is any samples code for reading data from this power meter (STPM32TR).

Thanks in Advance.

Thanks & Regards,

Ramalingeswar.

Attachments :

image001.jpg : https://st--c.eu10.content.force.com/sfc/dist/version/download/?oid=00Db0000000YtG6&ids=0680X000006HxgQ&d=%2Fa%2F0X0000000b0u%2Fan1IJDJXMHgp_54PI09NdkNamKG21xYFc.m97bdIbXw&asPdf=false
henry.dick
Senior II
Posted on April 19, 2018 at 12:16

'

How to read Current, Voltage & Power values from STPM32TR by using UART'

very simple: find a current, voltage & power sensor that outputs using UART. then write a piece of code that runs on your STPM32TR that reads from that sensor.

Posted on April 19, 2018 at 11:11

Ramalingeswar Rao wrote:

I am asking for there is  any samples code for reading data from this power meter (STPM32TR).

Again, did you look on the Product Page?

That's where it would be!

There is a document, '