About UCLA

Document created by Erwan LE SAINT Employee on Jun 15, 2017Last modified by Erwan LE SAINT Employee on Jun 15, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

UCLA Electrical Engineering At-A-Glance

The Electrical Engineering Department is one of seven academic departments in the UCLA Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science (HSSEAS). The Department is administratively divided into three research areas: Circuits & Embedded Systems, Physical & Wave Electronics, and Signals & Systems, although much of our research is multi-disciplinary and features collaborations in various fields including medicine, physics, mathematics, and theater & film.

The core leadership of the Department is led by the department Chair, three Vice Chairs (Undergraduate Affairs, Graduate Affairs, Industrial Relations) and three Area Directors (one for each of the above research areas). The faculty consists of 46 ladder faculty, 15 courtesy/joint faculty, 10 adjunct faculty, 14 emeriti faculty and 12 lecturers.